For a Child

I work with my therapy dogs with children in a read program. When I work with the younger school age children I notice that they love interactive books. This card is in the children’s section of the gallery so children can play with it. This easel and waterfall card is for Our Daily Bread design challenge For a Child ODBDSLC139.

I have posted a series of pictures so you can see each section of the interactive waterfall card.

KK-Waterfall01

KK-Waterfall02

Stamps: Our Daily Bread Designs Noah’s Ark and Close to my Heart B1417 Perfect – Birthday
Paper: Close to my Heart Colonial White, Lagoon and Ruby Card stock
Ink: Close to my Heart Exclusive Ink  Black and Lagoon
Accessories: Close to my Heart Exclusive Ink Marker Sets, Close to my Heart Stardust Glitter Gel and Pink Glitter Gel and Stickles Glitter Waterfall, Cricut Art Philosophy p. 33 1 3/4 inch and 2 inch Square 2 and page 31 1 1/4 inch Circle 2. Lagoon Ribbon from For Always Card making Kit

Thanks for stopping by! What do you think of the easel waterfall card for a child?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cathymac
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 21:43:49

    First of all, as a retired teacher and lover of golden retrievers, I applaud your involvement in the read program! Secondly…your card projects are gorgeous and creative. I’m sure the kids love looking at these books! Thanks so much for joining the Shining the Light Challenge this week!

    Reply

  2. chris olsen
    Jan 27, 2013 @ 20:29:50

    I just love your colors and the coloring of the ark!! What a great card for a child!! Thanks for joining the ODBD Shining the Light challenge.

    Reply

  3. Jan Keen
    Jan 30, 2013 @ 14:30:14

    Wow…what a awesome idea….Love it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

