Love is in the Air

My sister recently had surgery and my dogs India greyhound and Gina whippet gave her a little gift of love. India is a very wise registered therapy dog and Gina therapy dog loves to play with monkeys. So these two little animals really look like they are in love in this double mailbox made from the Cricut Artiste cartridge. I originally saw an empty  double mailbox posted on the Cricut with Heart blog.  When I first saw it, it gave me lots of ideas of things to put in the double mail box. At Christmas time I made a double mailbox and placed gold chocolate bears in it to give to the staff who take care of my mother at an assisted living facility. I thought the double mail box would be a good cheer up present for my sister using Chantilly paper and making a matching flower to the small stuffed animals who definitely have love in the air!  I am going to make some at Easter and place chocolate rabbits in them for a few folks at work. What do you think?

KK-02-12-01

Stamps: None
Paper: Close to my Heart Chantilly Paper Packet
Ink: None
Accessories: Close to my Heart Cricut Artiste p. 32 Accent 3 at 1 inch, 1 1/4 inches, 1 1/2 inches. 1 3/4 inches, 2 inches, p. 54 Accent 1 at 1 1/2 inches, p. 51 3D, Sparkles Opaque Pearl Flourishes, Colonial White Rosette Ribbon and Glitter Gel Stardust and Pink

Thanks for stopping by! This was a fun paper crafting project.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shirley
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 02:06:12

    Too cute, I love the stuffed animals too! Thank you for joining us at H2H

    Reply

  2. Rachel Loesch
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 11:27:27

    Wow, this is so pretty! I love the pearls with that Chantilly paper. Those animals look adorable in it 🙂

    So glad you were inspired by Cricut with Heart. Now you have inspired me to make one of these with Chantilly papers!

    Happy Crafting!
    Rachel

    Reply

  3. Lorrie
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 17:17:44

    This is a very cheerful reminder of my sister’s loving dogs and a neat, tidy get well gift! Thank you Pam –

    Reply

  4. Carol Labuski
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 21:26:00

    Oh how cute! Thanks for playing with H2H this week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

