Tag! You’re It!

The Heart 2 Heart challenge this week is to make a tag.   Tags come in all sizes and have a variety of uses. You can use tags on a card, on a scrapbook page as an accent or a journaling spot, on a gift box/bag, dangle on a door knob, make a tag mini album, etc. Another great thing about tags is you get to use up some paper scraps. So I  grabbed my Buzz and Bumble paper packet, tried a new fancy fold card design and included tags! Now when you first look at the card, you see simple tags included on the card. On the front of the card I have included horse tails that I made from unraveling the Close to my Heart Mini Medley Accents Wooden Collection. I also placed just a little on the mane of the horses with out too much to lose the stamped mane lines! I 3D the small foal or colt on the card to stand out from the mother.. What do you think of the horses?

KK-02-21-10

Now I am going to open this plain card and show you a series of pictures of the inside of the card including a close up of the removal tags from inside the card. What do you think?

KK-02-21-09KK-02-21-08KK-02-21-07KK-02-21-06KK-02-21-05KK-02-21-04

This card was a lot of fun to make. I saw a fancy wedding card in this style but the web site was in Russian so it was not helpful and just made up my own version based on the picture of the card folds!

Stamps:  Close to my Heart G1054,  D 1543 Country Born, D 1542 For a Friend
Paper: Close to my Heart Buzz and Bumble Paper Packet
Ink: Close to my Heart Exclusive Ink Cocca
Accessories: Close to my Heart Exclusive Inks Marker Sets, Cricut Art Philosophy p. 50, Tag 3 at 3 1/2 inches, Layer at 3 1/2 inches, Decorative Layer at 3 inches. Font Layer at 1 1/2 inches, Buzz and Bumble Assortment, Mini Medley Accents Collection Wooden, Color Ready Accents Trinkets Wooden Shapes, Glitter Gel Bronze

Thanks for stopping by! I really would like to hear your input about the card.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becca Whitham
    Feb 24, 2013 @ 07:16:40

    This is so clever, Pam. Love, love, love it!!!

    Reply

  2. Haley D.
    Feb 24, 2013 @ 13:21:16

    What a cool card design! Your coloring and all the details are just lovely. Thanks for taking the Tag You’re It challenge @ H2H!

    Reply

  3. Tamytha Jenkins
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 14:15:45

    This is such a cool and unique card! I also love the way you colored the designs. The hemp twine on the horses tail and main was very clever. 🙂 Thanks for playing along at H2H.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

