Be Still

When I first got the new Close to my Heart Spring / Summer 2013 Idea Book and Catalog I instantly was very pleased to see the stamp “Be still and Know that I am God” This verse can be found in Psalm 46:10. It is one of my favorite verses on hectic and stressful days to know that God is everywhere and for me to slow down and take a minute to breathe before tackling the next project of the day. This week at Heart 2 Heart the challenge is to make a clean and simple card. The flowers are made with the Close to my Heart Hello Blooms set with a button in the middle. What do you think of this card with Close to my Heart stamp Be Still?

KK-02-25-01

Stamps:  Close to my Heart A1141 Be Still and C1540 Hello Blooms
Paper: Close to my Heart White Daisy and Outdoor Denim
Ink: Close to my Heart Exclusive Ink Outdoor Denim
Accessories: Close to my Heart Silver Glitter Gel and two Outdoor Denim buttons (retired) from a past Mini Medley Accent Set

Thanks very much for stopping by! Take a few minutes today and look around to see God’s love and creation everywhere. What do you think of this clean and simple card?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katy Taylor
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 12:39:34

    I LOVE this stamp set and LOVE the glitter gel…you rocked it and kept it CAS! Thanks for playing along this week at H2H!

    Reply

  2. Shirley
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 18:53:52

    Beautiful use of this great stamp set. I love the addition of the glitter and your flowers rock. Thank you for joining us at H2H this week.

    Shirley – DT

    Reply

  3. Allisa
    Mar 07, 2013 @ 14:59:43

    Wow, love the glitter gel, stunning CAS card. Thanks for playing with us at H2H!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

