Later Sk8r

For the Color my Heart challenge this week, the colors are those featured in the Close to my Heart Later Sk8r paper packet. It is advertised in the idea book and catalog as paper and colors that work great with photos of your favorite boys. I do not have any boys in my circle of friends or dogs. So…. for the open house I had for my customers in late January for the new catalog I had several different items and ideas for this paper packet that I would like to share with you to show how versatile this paper and colors can be.  Here are several  ideas for this paper. What do you think?

KK-02-28-04

The items include a card box, treat tubes, pocket size tissue box made from the match box pattern in the Cricut Artiste cartridge and two gift cards. What do you think of these ideas? Below are pictures of details of the individual items.

KK-02-28-03KK-02-28-02KK-02-28-01

Stamps:  Close to my Heart G1058
Paper: Close to my Heart Latersk8r Paper Packet
Ink: Close to my Heart Exclusive Ink Outdoor Denim, Lagoon, Pear
Accessories: Cricut Art Philosophy p. 31, Circle 2 at 1/14 inches and 1 1/2 inches Cricut Artiste p. 49 3 D Object and 3D Object and Shift 5 1/4 inches, Green and Blue Epoxy Bubbles, Mini Medley Accent collection Pewter, Mini Medley Accent collection Lagoon (retired)

Thanks for stopping by! What do you think of these ideas? Please join the Color my Heart challenge this week and have some fun with the paper packet.

Image

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amie Kiger
    Mar 01, 2013 @ 22:52:35

    Oh, that is an awesome idea with the tissues! Did you use the craft room to design it? I love the way you showed that the papers are more versatile than just boy layouts. Awesome ideas, Pam! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Caroline B
    Mar 02, 2013 @ 09:39:09

    LOVE that idea of a tissue box! The ultimate in home-decor–I remember coloured tissues when I was a kid–a different colour for every room…You are so creative!

    Reply

  3. Becca Whitham
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 16:57:40

    Wow! You really went to town!! I love every single one of your projects. Time to plug in my Cricut and CASE a few of your ideas.

    Reply

  4. Marie Flayer
    Mar 07, 2013 @ 07:43:37

    I love your assortment of Later Sk8r projects. You have to tell us how you made the tissue box please!
    🙂 Marie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

