Faith

The days are getting longer and I have even been able to drive home from work a few days without having to put the head lights on! When I was a kid my mom would say that spring was coming when she could drive all the way home from work without putting the lights on! Butterflies make me think of the warmer weather.  Our Daily Bread stamp with butterflies is so perfect for Our Daily Bread  , Word Art Wednesday and Twist of Faith challenges this week. Our God is ever faithful every day. I colored the butterflies with alcohol markers. What do you think of this card? Thanks for stopping by!

KK-03-07-02

Stamps:  Our Daily Bread Faith
Paper: Close to my Heart Avonlea Paper Packet
Ink: Close to my Heart Exclusive Ink Black
Accessories: Cricut Artiste  p. 31 Accent 4 at 3 1/4 inches and p. 48 Card at 2 3/4 inches, Close to my Heart Satin Polka Dot Ribbon, Close to my Heart Opaque Pearls, McGill Pine Punch, Button (unknown source)

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole
    Mar 08, 2013 @ 04:45:25

    Beautiful Pam, butterflies are absolutely one of my very favorite things! This is just precious.

    Reply

  2. Karen Letchworth
    Mar 08, 2013 @ 14:56:13

    This is really lovely, Pam. I am so grateful that you’ve shared this in our challenge this week. Your cards are always such a blessing.
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

    Reply

  3. Jenee Todd
    Mar 08, 2013 @ 15:17:32

    Beautiful card, Pam. The whole composition and the image are lovely. Thank you for sharing this with us this week at Twist of Faith.

    Reply

  4. Haley D.
    Mar 08, 2013 @ 19:45:22

    What a pretty card!

    Reply

  5. Rea Custer
    Mar 08, 2013 @ 22:17:24

    Beautiful card. Sweet image and lovely sentiment. Thanks for joining us at WAW this week.

    Reply

  6. Natalie H
    Mar 09, 2013 @ 16:31:29

    Beautiful card!

    Reply

  7. chris olsen
    Mar 09, 2013 @ 20:05:47

    Wow Pam!! Another stunning creation!! I just love your choice of colors, the background you created and your use of the butterflies!! Perfect and gorgeous take on the sketch!! Thanks for joining us at ODBD this week!!

    Reply

  8. Pauline
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 19:34:46

    A beautiful creation Pam! I love your choice of colours, and your embellishments are perfect! Thank you for sharing with us at Twist of Faith this week!

    Reply

  9. Becca Whitham
    Mar 12, 2013 @ 09:40:32

    I love this! I won this set for an Operation Write Home challenge and haven’t pulled it out in a long time. You’ve inspired me to get it inky again. Love the set. Love your card.

    Reply

  10. Kathy Roney
    Mar 12, 2013 @ 16:41:57

    Beautiful card, Pam! I love those butterflies! Blessings! Kathy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

