Color my Heart – Goldrush, Sweet Leaf and Olive and Heart 2 Heart – Go Green!

I had fun making a little spring basket this week for Color my Heart  and Heart 2 Heart in gold rush, sweet leaf, and olive. I love butterflies and so enjoy taking pictures of butterflies in the summer months. This time of the year I so yearn to see them. These colors were so perfect to give me a few butterflies to enjoy. I love the Cricut Art Philosophy and Cricut Artiste that are available from my Close to my Heart. I am wearing the booklets out from constant use of these cartridges it seems with every project! This project being no exception. I weaved the colonial white rosette ribbon into the open area of the basket and placed green epoxy  gems on the handle.

KK-03-16-01

Stamps: None
Paper: Close to my Heart Goldrush, Sweet Leaf and Olive
Ink: None
Cricut: Art Philosophy p. 55 , Bttrfly2 at 1 1/2 and 2 inches Artiste p. 54 3D Object and Shift at 1 inchArtiste p. 73 3D Layer at 2 inches and 3D Layer and Shift at 2 inches
Accessories: Green and Blue Epoxy Bubbles Z 1806, Glitz Glitter Gel Green Z1771 and Stardust Z1313, Colonial White Rosette Ribbon

Have a wonderful day and thanks for stopping by! What do you think of the basket?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Mar 15, 2013 @ 16:22:22

    Wow, Pam. I love this basket. And you put a lot of butterflies on it. So creative. I would hesitate to do that, thinking it might be over-the-top, but it’s not! You really make it work! Gorgeous!

    Reply

  2. Becca Whitham
    Mar 15, 2013 @ 20:30:31

    I would never have thought to weave the rosette ribbon through the basket. So clever and really makes a wow effect!!

    Reply

  3. Amie Kiger
    Mar 15, 2013 @ 23:28:16

    Such sweet butterflies! Love how you double-layered them, Pam. Weaving the ribbon was a cool idea! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Caroline B
    Mar 17, 2013 @ 09:31:42

    Your basket is a springy delight! Love the layered 3D butterflies, and how you include precise Cricut directions to replicate your projects.

    Reply

  5. Melinda Everitt
    Mar 26, 2013 @ 21:59:18

    Absolutely gorgeous! Thanks for joining us at H2H.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

