Color My Heart – Buttercup, Pear, Twilight

This week at Color My Heart the colors are buttercup, pear, and twilight. I had fun with my Cricut making this card! I discovered the cut out flower by mistake a few days ago when I did not set the proper buttons before cutting something. My philosophy is there are no mistakes in paper crafting. So when I sat down to make this card I wondered what I could do with that flower cut out. I used the CTMH Perfect Fit – Birthday stamp set on the card. I layered the scallop circles with 3 D foam tape. There is a picture of the card and then a close up of the flower circles. I hope you enjoy the birthday card! Please come join us this week at the Color my Heart challenge and have fun.

DSC00268

DSC00269

Stamps:  CTMH B1417 Perfect Fit – Birthday
Paper: CTMH Colonial White, Buttercup, Pear, Twilight card stock
Ink: CTMH Buttercup, Pear Twilight
Accessories:  Embossing Folder for swirls background, CTMH Green and Blue Epoxy Bubbles, CTMH Pearl Opaques Adhesive Gems, Cricut Art Philosophy p. 21 Circle 1  at 1 1/4 inches, p.31 Circle 2 at 1 1/2 inches, p. 51 decorative Layer and shift at 1 1/4 inches

Thanks for stopping by! I always enjoy your insights and feedback!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caroline B
    Apr 11, 2013 @ 17:42:53

    What a happy card! I’m with you in the “there’s no such thing as a mistake in paper-crafting” camp. Love those cut-out flowers, and the epoxy gems work out perfectly a flower centres.

    Reply

  2. Marie Flayer
    Apr 12, 2013 @ 21:25:45

    I love your serendipitously discovered flowers! They look great with the Divine Swirls dry embossed background. I agree with Caroline–this is happy card!
    🙂 Marie

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Apr 13, 2013 @ 10:18:05

    I really like the crisp, clean look of your card, Pam. The dry embossing is wonderful, and you balanced your colors perfectly. Great job! Oh yeah, the epoxy bubbles are a great touch.

    Reply

  4. Amie Kiger
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 22:59:34

    You got that right! What a great perspective. So cute, Pam! I like the swirly background–it looks like a party waiting to happen. 😉 Which cartridge is the flower cut on?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

