Color my Heart – Sky, Gypsy, Outdoor Denim

Come join us this week at Color my Heart and work with the soothing and clam colors of Sky, Gypsy and Outdoor Denim. When I was a child I loved to go to the mailbox and find a card from Nana. Nana would frequently send cards with some sort of interaction to it or a card with coins placed in little slots. I made this card thinking of Nana. I stamped the buttons and then attached them with Velcro so a child could remove them and rearrange them on the card! There are three pictures of the card, the outside, a close up of the buttons with two removed from the outside and then the inside of the card. I hope you enjoy it! Please make sure to come join us this week at Color my Heart and have fun with the challenge.

DSC00275

 

DSC00276

DSC00277

Stamps: CTMHB1408 Buttons, Bits, and Bobs
Paper: CTMH Colonial White and Outdoor Denim cardstock
Ink: CTMH Sky, Gypsy, Outdoor Denim
Accessories:  Cricut Artiste p. 46 Accent 3 and shift at 1  1/4 inches, Card at 4 inches and 4 1/2 inches, Card and Shift at 4 1/2 inches

Thanks for stopping by! I greatly appreciate your feedback and comments.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Apr 19, 2013 @ 15:54:41

    What a great idea to make an interactive card. Don’t you just love the little velcro dots? This is really pretty, Pam. And congrats that your letter was read at regionals. I really wish I could have gone!

    Sarah

    Reply

  2. Caroline B
    Apr 19, 2013 @ 22:50:58

    This card is definitely cute as a button–or four! I love that the buttons can be played with and re-arranged.

    Reply

  3. Amie Kiger
    Apr 21, 2013 @ 10:58:35

    I cannot get over what a fantastic idea this is! Great fine motor activity and so many possibilities! 🙂 Fabulous job!

    Reply

  4. Marie Flayer
    Apr 23, 2013 @ 05:30:46

    I love this idea–I will have to try this for with my 3 year old grandson! Thanks for sharing this with us!
    🙂 Marie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

