Heart 2 Heart Tuck It In People!

This week at Heart 2 Heart challenge the challenge is to create using an envelope in the artwork. Envelopes are fun to play with – you can create mini albums with them as well as use them for pockets on cards or layouts. If you’d rather not use an envelope, then create something with a ‘tuck’ instead. I thought playing with the envelopes was a grand idea!

Growing up I lived across the street from a family whose grandmother that lived with them came from the Ukraine. As I child I loved to eat the home cooking and enjoyed all the Russian nesting dolls. As an adult I have been fortunate over the years to locate a few authentic sets of the Russian nesting dolls including a set with greyhounds and whippets!

In any case, I had fun with the challenge and wanted to thank a friend and a customer for the fun I had at our last Saturday afternoon paper crafting session. I hope she sees this post as I will not be able to give her the card for a few weeks. You will see through the series of pictures that I took the nesting dolls concept to envelopes with a card inside a card inside a card and envelopes! So when you open the first card you find another envelope inside, when you open the envelope you find a card inside and when you open the card you find an envelope inside and this continues till you get to the last card! What do you think? It was fun and easy to make and I hope to make some in the near future for birthdays and just to say hello to others. I cut the envelopes from CTMH Claire B and T paper and the Cricut Art Philosophy cartridge!

DSC00620 DSC00621 DSC00622 DSC00623 DSC00624 DSC00625

Stamps:  CTMH C1535 Puns of Praise
Paper: CTMH  Colonial White Cardstock and CTMH Claire Paper Pack
Ink: CTMH Outdoor Denim
Accessories: Cricut Artiste p. 29 Font and Layer at 3 1/4 inches, 3 3/4 inches, 4 1/4 inches

Thanks for stopping by! I always appreciate your comments and suggestions!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lorrie
    May 02, 2013 @ 04:40:04

    Very nifto neato! Clever use of that stamp set. Fun design concept for a Christmas card too!

    Reply

  2. Katy Donaldson Taylor
    May 03, 2013 @ 11:11:20

    Very cute “nesting” concept! Fits right in with our challenge! Thanks for playing along at H2H this week! I know your friend will enjoy the kind gesture!

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.