Heart 2 Heart Teacher Appreciation and Nurses Week

The Heart 2 Heart Challenge this week is for Teacher Appreciation week. May 6 – May 12 is also Nurses’ Week! I personally get a double celebration this week because I am celebrating my 35 th year as a professional registered nurse and am just finishing my 23 rd year as a professor of nursing! I worked on this project for a long time. I have it in my office this week to encourage my nursing students as they prepare for the final exams! I really enjoyed making this hinged display box and these were some of my favorite quotes that my best teachers and nursing professors would remind me about in reaching my goals in their own paraphrase of these famous quotes. I made the hinged display box so that the memory verse could be switched out with the use of the As Always Accessory kit pins. I pin the verses on the As Always decorative fabric that I placed in each display section. I stuffed cotton batting into the material to puff them out and to make it easy to place the pins in and out of the sections. I made flowers using the Cricut Art Philosophy cartridge and the scallop rectangle tent cards that the quotes are on. I wrote memory verse with the CTMH chalk ink on the CTMH vinyl chalkboard. What do you think of the project for teacher appreciation week? I have a series of pictures to show you the various parts of the hinged display project.

DSC00051 DSC00052 DSC00053 DSC00054 DSC00055 DSC00056 DSC00057 DSC00058 DSC00059 DSC00060 DSC00061

Stamps:  CTMH C1539 Scrapbook Statements
Paper: CTMH  Daisy White, Lagoon, Ruby and Honey card stock and CTMH As Always paper pack
Ink: CTMH black
Accessories: CTMH For Always Assortment, CTMH Colonial White Rosette Ribbon, CTMH Black Tulle ribbon, CTMH For Always Textiles, Cricut Art Philosophy p. 54 Rctngle 2 at 2 inches, p. 68 Font and Shift  at 2 inches and 2 1/2 inches, Cricut Artiste Accent p. 54 3 D object and shift at 3/4 inch, CTMH Stardust Glitter Gel, CTMH Hinged Display Tray, CTMH Black Glitter Paper

Thanks for stopping by! I greatly appreciate your feedback and comments about this project.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katy Donaldson Taylor
    May 07, 2013 @ 17:18:53

    LOVE the frame and the pin cusion…GENIUS!!! Thanks for playing along this week and showing your appreciation for teachers!

    Reply

  2. Nicole
    May 08, 2013 @ 09:07:57

    You know this is one of my favorites!!

    Reply

  3. Shirley
    May 12, 2013 @ 01:01:30

    Great project. I love the frame and how you used the inspirational quotes. Thank you for joining us at H2H this week

    Reply

Leave a Reply

