Heart 2 Heart – Nip and Tuck

This week at the Heart 2 Heart challenge sewing real or faux has to be included on the card. I used one of my favorite CTMH retired stamp sets on the front of the card from the Find Your Style set. I included a faux dry embossed row of cross stitches to the left of stamped image. When you open the gate fold card You discover I used the new CTMH Puns stamp set with the sewing machine and hand wrapped to bobbins with baker’s twine for my sewing! I hope you enjoy the card. I used CTMH slate ink to compliment the CTMH Avonlea paper to give it a soft look and not the stark look of black or a real dark ink.

 

DSC00751DSC00752DSC00753DSC00754

Have a wonderful day!  As always I greatly appreciate your comments and suggestions.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Haley D.
    May 29, 2013 @ 07:35:33

    You used one of my fave sets too! I really like all your sewing elements, especially the embossed cross stitching. Thanks for taking the H2H Nip & Tuck challenge!

    Reply

  2. Hansi Brittain
    May 29, 2013 @ 19:56:32

    This is one of my favorite stamp sets, too! So appropriate for a card using stitching! The vintage feel of Avonlea compliments it well.

    Reply

  3. Carol Labuski
    Jun 01, 2013 @ 10:00:02

    Totally love this and that stamp set IS quite appropriate for this challenge. Thanks for playing along with H2H!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

