Rose Blossom Garden – Page 75

My father died in 2008. This was a great opportunity to use Cricut Artiste page 75 – Father’s Day key to remember a few things about my father. I used the 3 D object to cut out the box pattern for the owl’s body. I used both Accent One keys to cut out all the feathers for the owl. I used the Accent 4 and shift key to cut out the owl’s wings and Accent 1 and shift key to put the open feathers on the wings. I punched the feet out with the 1 1/4 and 2 inch Close to My Heart punches. The eyes are made from CTMH glitter buttons and green epoxy gems. The cards inside the box and the bottom row of the owl is Accent 2 and shift button on the owl! What do you think of the box and with cards inside? The card uses CTMH slate cardstock with the CTMH slate ribbon as a strip down the card.  The owls are from the CTMH CC Valentine stamp set and the branch the owls are sitting on are from CTMH Pear and Partridge Christmas Card making Workshop on the Go set! The You’re Sweet is also from the CTMH CC Valentine stamp set and punched out with the CTMH 1 1/4 inch punch. The accents on the box are the CTMH Artsian gems and the white part of the cards are accented with CTMH silver glitter!DSC00769 DSC00770 DSC00771

My father always took my sister and I out in nature every weekend to learn about the birds and wildflowers.  He was a lovely individual and is my favorite dad always. I think my sister would say that he would enjoyed receiving the box and cards and would have wanted to know about how I made it.

Thanks for stopping by! What do you think? I always appreciate your feedback and comments.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lorrie
    Jun 02, 2013 @ 09:11:04

    Very nifty owlie, Pam, and yes, Dad would have wanted a step-by-step explanation of how it was made. He probably would have wanted to dissect the Cricut too!

    Reply

  2. Lynn Darda
    Jun 02, 2013 @ 19:40:42

    What a fun project. Love the use of the owl stamp combined with these cuts and the adorable box. Thanks for sharing with us at the Rose Blossom Garden.

    Reply

  3. Debbie May
    Jun 02, 2013 @ 20:04:50

    Your project is perfect. I love my dad as much as it sounds like you do. We are both lucky in that way. Good luck on the challenge, I am hoping to get in on this one. I skipped the last.

    Reply

  4. jeanie burch
    Jun 03, 2013 @ 12:47:51

    Oh my gosh! This is so cute and original. I love that you used the diamond cut out. Love the cards too.

    Reply

  5. Marg Van Patten
    Jun 03, 2013 @ 21:30:20

    You not only shared a lovely and unique project, you shared some very special memories with us The argyle/diamond cut …. that one has me a little stumped and I like what you did with it! Love that you played again at RBG! Thanks!

    Reply

  6. Brenda Rose
    Jun 05, 2013 @ 09:32:20

    Oh Pam, what a beautiful post! Your project is perfect, and really, really clever! I love having you play in the Rose Blossom Garden. You are very inspiring!!

    Reply

  7. Tammie Chelberg
    Jun 09, 2013 @ 14:12:34

    This owl is perfect. I love how you took all of those cuts and made this great project. Thank you for playing along with us at Rose Blossom Garden. I can’t wait to see that you come up with for the next challenge.

    Reply

  8. Kim Hill
    Jun 10, 2013 @ 12:22:24

    Oh my goodness, how cute is that! Thanks for playing along in the Rose Blossom Garden!

    Reply

  9. Kristine Porter
    Jun 16, 2013 @ 11:16:16

    Pam, this is absolutely adorable. I am a huge owl fan, you were so creative coming up with your idea! I know your father would have loved this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

