CASE Study

I find the CASE study a great opportunity to explore a variety of different methods in paper crafting and card making that I usually would not try as it stretches me to think out side the box. The CASE study is an excellent example of coloring outside the lines and in the process creating a very unique and pleasing viewpoint! The CASE Study is to be inspired by this picture.

I used the Close to my Heart June Stamp of the Month for the study with a bunch of little flowers. The inspiration from the picture is I used the painting technique with a variety of Close to my Heart alcohol markers to create the effect over the stamped black ink flowers. I literally did color outside the lines! Something I was not encouraged to do in art class. I look forward to hearing your thoughts and ideas about this card.

DSC00835

Have a wonderful day and thank you for stopping by! I greatly appreciate your feedback and comments.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maureen Merritt
    Jun 09, 2013 @ 08:54:32

    This is lovely! Coloring is more fun when you don’t have to worry about coloring inside the lines 🙂

    Reply

  2. Andrea Ewen
    Jun 11, 2013 @ 22:49:20

    So adorable…love those darling floral stamps against the colorful background! Thanks for playing along with us at CASE Study!

    Reply

  3. Clare Buswell
    Jun 12, 2013 @ 18:23:53

    fab card! Thanks for joining us at CASE Study this week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

