Sunday Stamps!

I discovered this card challenge through one of my Color My Heart design team members. Thanks Maria! This time the colors are 

I do not have these Stampin Up colors so I substituted Close to my Heart colors that are very close to these colors. I made a card with a detachable corner bookmark! During the summer months both children and adults read. I thought this was a nice way to send a card with a little extra bookmark gift! I made the bookmark to look like an owl. What do you think of this card and book mark? The first picture shows the card and bookmark together. The second card show the card with the book mark removed and the third picture shows a close up of the book mark.

DSC00864 DSC00865 DSC00866

Thanks for stopping by! I greatly appreciate your support and comments. Pick up a book today and learn something new.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathya Hidalgo
    Jun 10, 2013 @ 21:19:04

    Pam this is adorable!!! What a cute bookmark! Love the details in its eyes and the DSP you used us so cute! Thanks so much for joining us at Sunday Stamps! Hope to have you back.

    Reply

  2. Hayley Kew
    Jun 10, 2013 @ 21:29:47

    My goodness this little guy is TOOOO CUTE!!!! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Sunday Stamps, we sure hope to see you back again 🙂

    Reply

  3. ottawamom
    Jun 11, 2013 @ 11:36:48

    Your owl is super cute and a great idea for a little gift! Thanks for playing along with us at Sunday Stamps. Hope we see you again in the gallery!

    Reply

  4. Marie Flayer
    Jun 11, 2013 @ 20:21:28

    So glad that you entered the Sunday Stamps challenge this week, Pam! Your owl is absolutely adorable and I love that he has a practical use also. Love the Dream Pop paper too. Thanks for joining us this week–please join us again soon!
    Your Color Dare teamie, Marie

    Reply

  5. Joan Jeffery
    Jun 12, 2013 @ 17:16:21

    Oh my goodness – this is so stinkin’ cute! Love the idea and the adorable book mark! Thanks for playing along with us at Sunday Stamps.

    Reply

  6. Steph
    Jun 14, 2013 @ 19:20:23

    So glad you found us at Sunday Stamps! What a fun idea… I’ll have to give this a try!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

