Heart 2 Heart – Favorite Colors

This week at Heart 2 Heart challenge we get to pick our favorite colors. Since I was a young girl I always have loved any shade of blue and green. I love these colors in nature and enjoy watching butterflies in the garden. I used the CTMH Surf’s Up paper and cardstock to make this card. I was cleaning up my craft room because I know the housekeeper comes on Tuesday and happen to come across the retired CTMH Treasures stamp set that I thought was perfect for the card. I decorated the inside of the card too! There are three pictures of the card; the front; a close up of the verse on the front and the inside of the card.

DSC00923 DSC00924 DSC00925

Thanks for stopping by! Take a few minutes to watch nature and listen to the sounds of nature. Have a blessed week.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryl !
    Jun 25, 2013 @ 21:48:58

    Awesome card! You could do this easily with a kite or balloon. The swirling quote creates a nice playful message.

    Reply

  2. Shirley Ross
    Jun 26, 2013 @ 08:17:13

    What a great use of Surfs Up pattern paper! Great card! Thanks for joining us at H2H. Shirley DT

    Reply

  3. Amie Kiger
    Jun 27, 2013 @ 00:58:23

    I love how you used that stamp as a butterfly trial, Pam! Brilliant! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Carol Labuski
    Jun 29, 2013 @ 22:12:37

    I get out and enjoy nature every single day and love it! Love your card as well. Very pretty! Thanks so much for joining us this week at H2H. I look forward to seeing more of your creations while on the new design team! 🙂 Congrats!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

