Heart 2 Heart – Create a Scene

When I first saw this challenge at Heart 2 Heart the first thing that popped into my head was an exploding box to create the scene. When I was a child my mom had a snowglobe with a winter scene in it. I always enjoyed shaking the snow up in the globe. This project was created by cutting the exploding box that is on the Cricut Artiste cartridge at fit to page size. Then I hand colored the individual village pieces with the CTMH watercolor pencils which I LOVE!!!!! Cutting each of the village pieces was great and I popped the individual pieces with foam tape. The trees are 2 1/2 inches high and are made with the Cricut Wonderland cartridge using CTMH Ponderosa Pine paper.

DSC01367

What do you think of the project? The first picture gives you an overview of the exploding box followed by pictures each showing the individual buildings.

DSC01385 DSC01386 DSC01387 DSC01389 DSC01390 DSC01391

Thank you so very much for stopping by. I greatly appreciate your feedback and comments. Have a blessed day.

Leave a Reply

