Merry Monday # 87

I really liked this picture and immediately saw red mittens that I added candy canes inside the mittens and dry embossed snowflakes on the background. I tied the mittens together with a red velvet button. This is what I need to do with gloves because I am always losing one! When I was a kid I had my mittens on long string through the sleeves of the coat and never lost my nana’s knitted mittens. This winter I am already 2/2 in lost gloves. I lost one of two of my first pair in a week and my second pair is gone completely. So…. I am on my third pair and it is only the second week of December!!!

Thanks for stopping by! I greatly appreciate your feedback and comments.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Joyce
    Dec 11, 2013 @ 04:16:07

    Very cute, love the addition of the candy canes, and I love your story of tying the mittens together. Thanks for sharing at Merry Monday.

    Reply

  2. Birgit
    Dec 11, 2013 @ 18:36:48

    Super cute with the candy canes tucked inside. The button and string is a nice addition too.

    Reply

  3. Bonnie
    Dec 11, 2013 @ 19:15:50

    I love the candy canes with the red mittens! I had strings holding my mittens when I was a kid too. It came in really handy! Sounds like you need to ask Santa for lots of gloves! Thanks for sharing these lovely mittens with us at Merry Monday!

    Reply

  4. Karen D
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 22:58:33

    Oh! Now these are the best mittens……they contain sweet treats! It sounds like mittens on strings might be making a comeback. 🙂 A delightful card. Thank you so much for joining us at Merry Monday.

    Reply

  5. Anja curvers
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 04:24:26

    Lovely card.

    Reply

  6. Nina
    Dec 15, 2013 @ 13:01:23

    Wonderful card, I love the little candy canes tucked into the mittens.Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

