CAS(E) this Sketch!

I had a lot of fun with this sketch. About six years ago I worked very hard on a gingerbread house that I planned to give as a surprise to my sister for Christmas. I got it all decorated and put it in the cupboard in the kitchen. The next day I planned on putting some more decorations on the house. When I opened the cupboard I discovered all of the red and white peppermint candies eaten or chewed on while all the green and white spearmint candies were undisturbed. I was a little confused as to what had happened. On further investigation I discovered that one of the field mice had decided to move in for a visit!!!! Well, needless to say the mouse was booted out! This card reminded me so much of this mouse adventure. What do you think?

DSC01997

Since the arrival of my whippets Gina and Blush I no longer have the field mice moving in during the cold months! The two of them are excellent mousers!

Thanks so very much for stopping by! Have a wonderful day. As always I greatly appreciate your feedback and comments.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Betty J.
    Dec 21, 2013 @ 02:10:31

    Beautiful card and great job. Thanks for playing along with us in the CAS(E) this sketch! challenge and hope to see you again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

