Scrap Much? Sketchy Friday

I love to scrapbook pages of my dogs. I have not been able to do it for quite some time because for several months I have had a lot of fun making gifts for my customers! My customers are very important to me because they allow me the opportunity to have some spending money to buy new supplies to do a variety of paper crafting. In September my greyhound India died very unexpectedly. Gina my whippet was extremely sad and withdrawn resulting in trying to locate an appropriate rescue quickly. Blush my new whippet arrived in September and although she had some initial difficulty adjusting to a new and very strange environment she has been a pure joy and wonderful addition to the family! I rotated the sketch in order to better showcase my first picture of Blush about six hours after arrival in her new home! The journaling says “Whoever said you can not buy happiness forgot little puppies!” This quote was written by Gene Hill. I have included an overall picture and then close up pictures of portions of the scrapbook page.

DSC02142 DSC02143 DSC02144DSC02145

Thanks for stopping by! I greatly appreciate your support, feedback and comments. Go out and look for the joy in your life and scrapbook to remember on the tough days that stop by our lives on occasion.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura Whitaker
    Dec 27, 2013 @ 16:16:25

    This is so pretty, i really love the soft colours and the spin on the sketch! Thanks for sharing with us at ScrapMuch?!

    Reply

  2. Elaine
    Dec 27, 2013 @ 17:27:18

    What a stunning layout. I love the delicate pearls and sweet colours. Thanks for playing along in the ScrapMuch? sketch challenge.

    Reply

  3. Eileen
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 21:26:50

    What a beautiful dog! Love the elegance and love the soft tones to the layout! Thanks for joining in our ScrapMuch? challenges!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

