Sketchabilities

I love to scrapbook pages of my dogs. I have not been able to do it for quite some time because for several months I have had a lot of fun making gifts for my customers! My customers are very important to me because they allow me the opportunity to have some spending money to buy new supplies to do a variety of paper crafting. In September my greyhound India died very unexpectedly. Gina my whippet was extremely sad and withdrawn resulting in trying to locate an appropriate rescue quickly. Blush my new whippet arrived in September and although she had some initial difficulty adjusting to a new and very strange environment she has been a pure joy and wonderful addition to the family! About two weeks ago I was getting ready for bed and discovered Blush sleeping on top of Gina! IT was a wonderful picture that I used for this challenge. I had a lot of fun working outside of my comfort zone while completing this page for the challenge. I have included and overview of the page and then several close ups of sections of the page.

DSC02147 DSC02149DSC02150DSC02151

 

Thanks so very much for stopping by! I greatly appreciate your feedback and comments. Have a great day and remember dogs will always love you unconditionally.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dlwidder
    Dec 28, 2013 @ 12:03:26

    Wonderful layout! Love your banner and title piece! Thanks for playing along w/sketch #105 at sketchabilities!

    Reply

  2. Bärbel
    Dec 30, 2013 @ 08:24:22

    Every tiny bit matches! Great work and thank you for playing with us at sketchabilities!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

