Stuck on! Sketches

Sketch

I love to scrapbook pages of my dogs. I have not been able to do it for quite some time because for several months I have had a lot of fun making gifts for my customers! My customers are very important to me because they allow me the opportunity to have some spending money to buy new supplies to do a variety of paper crafting. During this Christmas break I have come across some wonderful scrapbook challenge sketches that has helped me to get some recent pictures of my dogs showcased in a new scrapbook. A few days before Christmas I came across this You Tube of How to Wrap A Cat for Christmas.

On Christmas Day my new rescue whippet Blush was playing with the wrapping paper and my sister wrapped her up in the paper. She loved it! I was able to get this picture of her wrapped up in the wrapping paper and her new Christmas sweater. She would not let anyone remove her new sweater for two days!

I am really pleased with how this page showcases my whippet Blush complete with her crooked ear! I have included a picture of the whole page and then some close ups of various elements on the page. What do you think of the page?

DSC02219 DSC02220 DSC02221 DSC02222

Thanks for stopping by! I greatly appreciate your feedback and comments. Top 3 sketch!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nanné
    Dec 29, 2013 @ 08:58:00

    How cute is this layout of yours?.. Awesome job with the sketch
    Thanks for joining us girls over at SOUS..

    Reply

  2. Neela
    Dec 30, 2013 @ 02:35:40

    This is a very sweet layout. I really like how the ornaments turned out. Thanks for joining us at SOUS.

    Reply

  3. caroleanne wright
    Dec 30, 2013 @ 10:21:05

    Luv this, its so cute. Lovely colours and great interpretation of the sketch.
    Thanks for joining in with us at sous.

    Reply

  4. Nicolle Grabowski Kramer LovesScrapbooking
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 02:01:29

    Awww adorable pup pic and pretty layout!! Great take on the sketch and love the snowflakes! Thanks for playing along at SOUS!

    Reply

  5. Helen G.
    Jan 10, 2014 @ 12:30:04

    Sweet layout! Love the way you take on the sketch and adding pretty snowflakes. The swirly sparkle is pretty! Thanks for sharing it with us at Stuck On U Sketches!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

