52 (Christmas) Card Throwdown

I made over 100 Christmas cards in 2013. Everytime I got a bunch completed I sold them to customers and friends! A week before Christmas when I went to send out my Christmas cards I discovered I had two cards left! As a result people did not receive a Christmas card from me this year! So…. I decided that I am going to entry one or two Christmas challenges every week this year in hopes of having Christmas cards for December 2014!

I hand colored the Joy sentiment on the card and made the stripes with washi tape! What do you think?

DSC02308

Thanks fro stopping by! As always I appreciate your feedback and comments. Have a wonderful day.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jacqueline
    Jan 06, 2014 @ 04:52:34

    A really lovely card – thanks for playing along this week at 52CCT, Happy New Year – Jacqueline xx

    Reply

  2. Mynnette :)
    Jan 06, 2014 @ 15:41:40

    LOVE that fun image/sentiment combo!!! It is FABULOUS! Thanks for joining us at 52CCT! 🙂 HUGS and hope you join us again soon! Mynn xx

    Reply

  3. Patricia H
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 12:04:07

    What a cute image – the “bite” taken from the lollipop to form the “Y” made me giggle! 🙂 Thanks for sharing your card with us at 52{C}CT!

    Reply

  4. Deborah Frings
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 20:04:44

    I do like the image with the bitten lolly! Such a fun image! I like the colours you’ve used too. Thanks so much for playing along with 52CCT this week!

    Reply

  5. louise
    Jan 10, 2014 @ 14:46:24

    I’m so glad that you joined in with our first sketch challenge for 2014, and what a fab Christmas card!Love the washi tape and your candy sentiment is lots of fun-very CAS. Thanks for playing along

    Louise xx DT at 52CCT

    Reply

Leave a Reply

