Once Upon A Sketch – January 2014

This month at Once Upon a Sketch the Journalling Theme: “Lesson learnt…”  The directions were to be free to interpret the  theme ANY WAY you like. It is for  inspiration and the theme word DID NOT need to be part of the title or journalling. The layout had to be based on the sketch  includes journalling (hidden journalling is fine).

As I look at my scrapbooking I am most comfortable with the clean and simple type of scrapbooking.  This is a new year and one of the things I want to do with my paper crafting this year is to get out of my comfort zone and try new techniques. This scrapbook page is a reflection of trying something new! This entry has a lot of close up pictures of the scrapbook page. The journaling I wrapped around to frame the scrapbook page and does include 10 lessons I have learned from my whippet Gina!

DSC02313 DSC02314 DSC02316 DSC02317 DSC02318 DSC02319 DSC02320 DSC02321 DSC02322 DSC02323DSC02324DSC02325DSC02326DSC02327

Thanks for stopping by! I greatly appreciate your feedback and comments. Have a great day and learn a lesson from your pets!

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Georgia Heald
    Jan 06, 2014 @ 05:44:58

    Just gorgeous, love your take on the sketch! Thanks so much for playing along with us at OUAS 🙂

    Reply

  2. Lizzy Hill
    Jan 06, 2014 @ 15:34:02

    COOOL way of doing your journaling – I like it a LOT! And yep, our animals really do teach us BIG life lessons, I reckon. And go you, with the CAS look…I LOOOVE it, too…:):)BTW, make sure you link your page to our Once Upon A…Sketch Facebook Page, to have a shot at an extra prize! Thanks for playing along with us at OUAS:):)

    Reply

  3. Lizzy Hill
    Jan 06, 2014 @ 15:36:37

    Oops! Just left a comment but it’s disappeared & I just remembered Word Press doesn’t let you leave ‘codes’…I WAS saying I LOOOVe the way you’ve done your journaling & animals [especially our dogs!] teach us sooo many life lessons AND that I love you going for the CAS look – it’s my fave!!! AND if you haven’t already linked this to our OUAS sketch Facebook page…then do so, to be in the draw for an extra prize!!! Thanks sooo much for joining us at OUAS:):):)

    Reply

  4. Tracey Sabella
    Jan 06, 2014 @ 17:39:09

    What a beautiful layout getting out of your comfort zone!! Gina is such a gorgeous dog and I adore how you journaled around the border of your page!! Thanks for joining us for the January Once Upon A…Sketch Challenge! I hope you’ll stop by our Once Upon A…Sketch Facebook Page to share your layout there. ~ Blessings, Tracey

    Reply

  5. Song Li
    Jan 06, 2014 @ 21:57:16

    Beautiful layout!!! Love the cute color and the precious picture. Thank you for joining us at Once Upon A Sketch!

    Reply

  6. Wilma Voermans
    Jan 07, 2014 @ 07:52:57

    Hi, love your take on the sketch and coming out of your comfort zone! I had a laugh about the lessons learned, so true!! But dont use the grass, go to the toilette 🙂 🙂 Thanks so much for playing along at OUAS!

    Reply

  7. scrapvat
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 04:01:58

    Lovely layout – the rays are lovely and Gina is a very beautiful and very wise dog. We could all learn from our pets. I love the journalling around the outside too. Great layout. Thanks for playing along with us at OUAS this month.

    Reply

  8. ana paula leal
    Jan 15, 2014 @ 07:10:30

    nice work, Thanks for playing along with us at OUAS this month.!

    Reply

  9. Pam Ellis
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 23:29:40

    I love this page! Your dog is gorgeous! So us your layout by the way lol! Journaling is awesome and I love the color you chose for this! Love the cute little pawprints on the layout. Thanks for sharing! All the best! drop by sometime 🙂

    Reply

  10. Tjet
    Jan 24, 2014 @ 02:40:07

    I like your page. I like the lo and journaling. It is a beautiful page.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

