Heart 2 Heart – Something New

This week at the Heart 2 Heart challenge something new has to be included in your design! This was an excellent opportunity for me to try a new paper folding technique. The technique that I decided to use is a 2 piece fake iron cross fold. It is very easy to create an awesome card with the technique. On my card after I completed the iron cross fold, I included a corner bookmark in the inside! I illustrate this book mark on the CTMH catalog and idea book. This card was a lot of fun to make and used the CTMH WOTG Frosted Scrapbooking  Stamp Set. It is very common to see the iron cross built as a square format card. Square format mail bears a financial surcharge at the post office so I place the square on a standard size card to avoid the extra cost! Iron Crosses can be rectangular and I am going to experiment to find a format that  will not result in extra postage!

 

DSC02127 DSC02128 DSC02129 DSC02130 DSC02131DSC02131DSC02133

 

 

Thank you for stopping by! I always appreciate your feedback and comments. Have a wonderful week in this New Year. Today is my birthday so I am going to celebrate by taking a day off from work, paper craft and then my sister will take me out for an awesome dinner.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Passionate About Pages
    Jan 17, 2014 @ 01:18:33

    That is a very clever card.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

