1 2 3 Challenge Blog

I had a lot of fun with this challenge! When I went to print out some pictures for a scrapbook page I was working on for some unknown reason the printer printed the pictures used in the double layout. I looked in the history and they had been stored in the printer for six months even though I have used the printer several times since July. Computers do strange things sometimes. As I was looking the the pictures of India greyhound I was so reminded of our lovely times together prior to her untimely death from cancer in September 2013. I started making the lay out when one of my pigment inks dropped unexpectedly on one of my die cut feathers. On further inspection I thought that looked nice and so the evolution of the feathers on the layout was born!

DSC02403DSC02404DSC02405DSC02406DSC02407

Thanks for stopping by! I greatly appreciate your feedback and comments.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alison Alz Callcott
    Jan 12, 2014 @ 19:05:10

    What a precious page. India looks like she was such a lovely, gentle soul. Its heartbreaking when we lose members of our fur family. I’m glad scrapping these photos gave you the opportunity to reminisce. I do the same thing when I’m scrapping my beloved pooches who have passed away. Hugs.
    Meanwhile, don’t you love happy accidents? The feathers look great! Thanks for joining us at 123 this month. I look forward to seeing your entry for next month’s challenge. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Lizzy Crust
    Jan 13, 2014 @ 06:31:50

    Oh I am sad to hear about your loved pet.. you have created a lovely tribute double for her.. I love the way you have used the feathers.. and thanks for joining in at 123 Challenge blog this month..

    Reply

  3. Annie C
    Jan 13, 2014 @ 16:42:17

    aaaaaw, she’s beautiful – beautiful layout too and I love what you’ve done with the feathers :o)

    Reply

  4. Paula
    Feb 03, 2014 @ 01:40:43

    Lovely tribute…love those feathers! Thanks for playing along with us over @ 123 this month 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

