Cozy and Cuddly

For February 2014 Heart 2 Heart Challenge has a wonderful scrapbook challenge is Cozy and Cuddly challenge. I made my scrapbook page with a picture of Gina whippet and Blush whippet as the center of attention. I caught this picture one evening of them sleeping together on the couch. I used four different CTMH paper packs to have the scrapbook page appear to be a quilt. I always associate a quilt with something that is warm, cozy and cuddly! I have included a short PowerPoint presentation that shows various close up shots of this layout. Just click on Cuddly and Warm to view several close up shots. Please let me know what you think of the page and the close up details.

DSC02434

Cuddly and Warm

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sandra V. ~ ohmyscraps2u
    Feb 03, 2014 @ 18:47:12

    Your layout is great. I love how you used several CTMH papers to bring the quilt look to your layout. The medallions are a great add to it as well as the metal and wood shapes you used. I can’t remember the name of the stamp set. But, It happens to be on of my personal top 10 favorites list. (Of course, my list does change some from season to season..LOL!! Great job. Thanks for sharing the wonderful world of cozy & cuddly pets. I really love your take on this theme with the quilt idea.
    Sandra V.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

