Heart 2 Heart – Flowers

This week at the Heart 2 Heart challenge we are to have flowers on the card! I had fun with this card. I started by braiding CTMH Colonial White Seam Ribbon in a wreath shape. I added a bow and small pearls to the wreath. I made flowers with the Cricut Art Philosophy cartridge and added three pearls to the flat shaped flowers. I made the leaves with the Cricut Artiste cartridge and made them realistic by adding the etching of the leaf. I used an embossing folder to dry emboss the white cardstock. This card is to hon all veterans past and present. Both my parents are WWII veterans.

DSC00712 DSC00713

Thanks for stopping by! I always appreciate your feedback and comments.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carol Labuski
    Jun 01, 2013 @ 10:30:04

    This. Is. Gorgeous! Love the colors! That’s all I have to say about it! 😉 Thanks for playing along with H2H!

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.